RockElectronicPopFolk, CountryJazzFunkHip-hopClassicalReggaeLatinScreenBluesOther recordsFor KidsBrassMiscellaneous
» » Tom Waits - Mule Variations
Tom Waits - Mule Variations MP3


Tom Waits


Mule Variations


Jazz / Rock / Blues

MP3 album size:

2290 mb






Blues Rock, Contemporary Jazz, Folk



Date of release:

27 Apr 1999



Tom Waits - Mule Variations MP3


1Filipino Box Spring Hog
Drums, Percussion – Andrew BorgerGuitar – Marc RibotGuitar, Bass – Larry TaylorHarmonica – Charlie MusselwhiteProgrammed By – Jacquire KingTrumpet – Chris GradyTurntables – DJ M. Mark “The III Media” Reitman
2Eyeball Kid
Bassoon – Larry Rhodes Clarinet [Bass] – Ralph CarneyGuitar – Marc RibotPercussion – Greg Cohen, Tom WaitsTurntables – DJ M. Mark “The III Media” Reitman
Dobro – Smokey HormelGuitar, Harmonium [Pump Organ] – Tom WaitsHarp – John Hammond
4Black Market Baby
Drums – Andrew BorgerGuitar – Marc RibotGuitar, Percussion, Electric Piano [Chamberlin] – Tom WaitsReeds – Ralph CarneyTurntables – DJ M. Mark “The III Media” Reitman
5Picture In A Frame
Alto Saxophone – Ralph CarneyBaritone Saxophone – Nik PhelpsBass – Greg CohenPiano – Tom Waits
6Hold On
Bass – Larry TaylorGuitar – Joe Gore, Marc RibotGuitar, Organ – Tom WaitsPercussion – Stephen Hodges
7Georgia Lee
Bass – Dalton Dillingham IIIPiano – Tom WaitsViolin – Linda Delucia-Gbidossi
8Big In Japan
Bass – Les ClaypoolDrums – Brain MantiaGuitar – Larry LaLondeGuitar, Vocals – Tom WaitsSaxophone, Trumpet – Ralph Carney
9House Where Nobody Lives
Bass, Rhythm Guitar – Larry TaylorLead Guitar – Marc RibotPiano – Tom Waits
10Get Behind The Mule
Bass – Larry TaylorGuitar – Smokey HormelHarp – Charlie MusselwhitePercussion – Stephen HodgesVocals – Tom Waits
11Come On Up To The House
Baritone Saxophone – Nik PhelpsBass – Larry TaylorDrums – Andrew BorgerGuitar – Joe GoreHarmonica – Charlie MusselwhitePiano – Tom WaitsSaxophone – Ralph Carney
12What's He Building?
Percussion – Jeff SloanReeds – Ralph CarneyTurntables – DJ M. Mark “The III Media” Reitman
13Cold Water
Bass – Larry TaylorDrums – Christopher MarvinGuitar – Marc Ribot, Tom Waits
14Lowside Of The Road
Banjo [Chumbus, Dousengoni] – Smokey HormelGuitar, Organ [Optigon] – Tom WaitsProgrammed By – Jacquire KingRecorded By – Gene CorneliusTrumpet – Chris Grady
15Chocolate Jesus
Bass – Greg CohenGuitar – Tom WaitsHarp – Charlie Musselwhite
16Take It With Me
Bass – Greg CohenPiano – Tom Waits


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
86547-2Tom Waits Mule Variations ‎(CD, Album, Dig)Anti-, Epitaph86547-2US1999
6547-2Tom Waits Mule Variations ‎(CD, Album, Promo, Dig)Anti-, Epitaph6547-2Europe1999
86547-2SC3Tom Waits Mule Variations ‎(CD, Album, RE, RM)Anti-86547-2SC3US2017
6328-2, 86547-2Tom Waits Mule Variations ‎(CD, Album)Roadrunner Records, Anti-, Epitaph6328-2, 86547-2Brazil1999
86547-2Tom Waits Mule Variations ‎(CD, Album, Unofficial)Anti- , Epitaph 86547-2RussiaUnknown


  • DesignChristie Rixford
  • Engineer [Pre-production Assistance]Darren Kramer, Holly Ferguson
  • Engineer [Production Assistant]Heather Fremling
  • Engineer [Second], Supervised By [Production Coordinator]Jeff Sloan
  • Lacquer Cut ByCB
  • Mastered ByChris Bellman
  • Photography By [Album]Matt Mahurin
  • ProducerKathleen Brennan, Tom Waits
  • Recorded ByJacquire King (tracks: A1, A3 to D4), Oz Fritz (tracks: A1, A3 to D4)
  • VocalsTom Waits (tracks: A1, A2, A4 to B3, C2 to D4)
  • Written-ByKathleen Brennan, Tom Waits


Recorded at Prairie Sun Recording Studios except 'Lowside Of The Road' at Sputnik Sound.

Major parts of this album were produced in a hen coop which was rebuilt into a production studio somewhere deep in the backwaters of California.
"Chocolate Jesus" features some of the chicken folk that was obviously around.

℗&© 1999 Anti, Inc. Manufactured and distributed by Epitaph.
All songs © Jalma Music (ASCAP)
Comes in a gatefold sleeve.

Pressing plant and lacquer cut engineer from matrix.


  • Barcode: 0 4577-86547-1 0
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): I-86547-A S-40262 CB
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): I-86547-B S-40263 CB
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C): I-86547-C S-40264 CB
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D): I-86547-D S-40265 CB
  • Rights Society: ASCAP


  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Anti, Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – Anti, Inc.
  • Manufactured By – Epitaph
  • Distributed By – Epitaph
  • Recorded At – Prairie Sun Recording Studios
  • Recorded At – Sputnik Sound
  • Mastered At – Bernie Grundman Mastering
  • Pressed By – Rainbo Records – S-40262
  • Pressed By – Rainbo Records – S-40263
  • Pressed By – Rainbo Records – S-40264
  • Pressed By – Rainbo Records – S-40265
  • Designed At – Supernatural Design


Related to Tom Waits - Mule Variations