RockElectronicPopFolk, CountryJazzFunkHip-hopClassicalReggaeLatinScreenBluesOther recordsFor KidsBrassMiscellaneous
» » Rush - Permanent Waves
Rush - Permanent Waves MP3




Permanent Waves



MP3 album size:

2813 mb






Prog Rock




822 548-2 M-1, 822 548-2

Rush - Permanent Waves MP3


1Natural Science9:16
2Different Strings
Piano – Hugh Syme
4Jacob's Ladder7:28
5Entre Nous4:37
6The Spirit Of Radio4:57


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
ANR-1-1021Rush Permanent Waves ‎(LP, Album)Anthem ANR-1-1021Canada1980
SRM-1-4001Rush Permanent Waves ‎(LP, Album, RE)MercurySRM-1-4001US1985
ANC-1021Rush Permanent Waves ‎(Cass, Album, RE, Dol)Anthem ANC-1021CanadaUnknown
25·8P-5075Rush Permanent Waves ‎(CD, Album, RE)Epic, Epic/Sony25·8P-5075Japan1989
7142 720Rush Permanent Waves ‎(Cass, Album)Mercury7142 720New Zealand1980


  • Arranged ByRush, Terry Brown
  • Art Direction, GraphicsHugh Syme
  • Bass Guitar, Synthesizer [Oberheim Polyphonic, Ob-1, Mini-moog, Taurus Pedals], VocalsGeddy Lee
  • Design Concept [Cover Concept]Hugh Syme, Neil Peart
  • Drums, Timpani, Timbales, Bells [Orchestra, Tubular, Bell Tree], Wind Chimes, Triangle, CrotalesNeil Peart
  • Electric Guitar [Six And Twelve String], Acoustic Guitar [Six And Twelve String], Synthesizer [Taurus Pedals]Alex Lifeson
  • Engineer [Mix Assistant]Adam Moseley, Craig Milliner, Geddy Lee
  • Engineer [Mix, Cameo Appearances By]Steve S. Hort
  • Engineer [Mix]Terry Brown
  • Engineer [Recording, General Assistant]Robbie Whelan
  • Engineer [Recording]Paul Northfield
  • Executive Producer – Moon Records
  • Lyrics ByLee (tracks: B2), Peart (tracks: A1 to B1, B3)
  • Mastered ByRay Staff
  • Music ByLifeson, Lee
  • Other [Inspiration And Vocal Coaching By] – Daisy The Dog
  • Photography ByDeborah Samuel, Fin Costello, Flip Schulke
  • ProducerRush, Terry Brown
  • Art Direction, Artwork, Graphics, Cover [Concept]Hugh Syme
  • Bass, Synthesizer [Oberheim Polyphonic, Ob-1, Taurus Pedals, Mini Moog], Vocals, Engineer [Assistant]Geddy Lee
  • Drums, Timbales, Wind Chimes, Triangle, Crotales, Timpani, Bells [Tubular, Bell Tree, Orchestral], Artwork By [Cover Concept]Neil Peart
  • EngineerPaul Northfield
  • Engineer [Assistant]Adam Moseley, Craig Milliner, Robbie Whelan, Steve S. Hort
  • Guitar, Synthesizer [Taurus Pedals]Alex Lifeson
  • ManagementRay Danniels, Vic Wilson
  • Photography ByDeborah Samuel, Fin Costello, Flip Schulke
  • Producer, Arranged ByRush
  • Producer, Arranged By, EngineerTerry Brown
  • ProducerRush, Terry Brown


Cover has a blanked out newspaper headline instead of the original "Dewey Defeats Truman" and billboards contain the band members names.

Recorded at Le Studio, Morin-Heights, Quebec, during September and October 1979.
Mixed at Trident Studios, Soho, London, in November 1979.

℗ © 1980 Phonogram, Inc. A Polygram Company.
Distributed by Polygram Distribution, Inc.
Printed In U.S.A.Only difference compared to release Rush - Permanent Waves is CD printing which has "Made in Germany" printed on disc. This release has "Made in W.Germany"

Recorded at Le Studio, Morin Heights, Quebec, during September and October 1979.
Mixed at Trident Studios, Soho, London, in November 1979.

Printed in U.S.A. (back cover)
Made in W.Germany (disc).
Printed in West Germany / Imprimé en Allemagne / Made in West Germany (booklet)NZ pressing with 'Dewey Defeats Truman' newspaper headline, and Coca-Cola billboard.

Single matte sleeve with printed lyrics insert.

Marketed by Polygram
The Music Company
Polygram Records Ltd
PO Box 3517, WellingtonNewspaper on front album cover originally was a copy of the infamous "Dewey defeats Truman" issue of the Chicago Tribune. After the Chicago Tribune objected to the inclusion, the cover was changed to read "Dewei defeats Truman".
The billboards in the distance were originally Coca-Cola adverts, but were changed to the names of the band members due to the objections of Coca-Cola.
The waving man on the front cover is Hugh Syme, who was the cover designer, and also played piano on 'Different Strings'.

Released with lyrics and band photos on inner sleeve.


  • Barcode: 0 422-822548-2 5
  • Price Code: PG 900
  • Rights Society: GEMA
  • Label Code: LC 0268
  • Matrix / Runout: 822 548-2 02 +
  • Matrix / Runout: MADE IN GERMANY
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1 Matrix Hand Etched): 9100 071 1 2 E T
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 2 Matrix Hand Etched): 9100 071 2 1 E T
  • Other: de Runout Variant 2): 910071 1Y // 1 ∇ ET 1 2 4 GEOFF'S & RAYS
  • Matrix / Runout: A-1 [triangle w/dot] SRM-1-4001-B
  • Matrix / Runout: B-2 [triangle w/dot] SRM-1-4001-A RAY'S CcT.
  • Other: 9111 065
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A (Etched)): 9111065-A 7824-700
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B (Etched)): 9111065-B 7761-700
  • Price Code: A


Related to Rush - Permanent Waves